Vanilla cake

IMG_0001.JPG

Someone shared this recipe with me and I knew I could not keep it to myself, I had to share it as well. I actually could not believe how easy it was for me to make this cake no tricky mixing methods and it uses simple ingredients I always have in the kitchen. This is a simple vanilla oil cake, I added a touch of raspberries to garnish. It is definitely a must try you won’t regret it 🙂

Ingredients

750 ml cake flour

375 ml / 1 1/2 cup white sugar

15 ml / 3 tsp baking powder

3 eggs

15 ml vanilla essence

180 ml vegetable oil (Canola oil)

250 ml / 1 cup milk

125 ml / 1/2 cup water

2 x 80 g white chocolate slab

Raspberries 

Method

Preheat the oven to 180 C. Grease cake tin with butter/ oil.

In a bowl beat the eggs until light and fluffy, add vanilla essence. Beat in the oil and sugar.

Sift the flour and baking powder into the wet mixture. Mix in the water and milk. Beat mixture till well combined.

Pour the cake mixture into the cake tin and bake for 30 minutes. Bake till golden brown.

Remove from the oven. Allow the cake to cool, once cooled. Melt the white chocolate in the microwave. Drizzle on the cake and garnish with raspberries.

Enjoy!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

